scindu funding
All calls

14.1 Kształcenie zawodowe w obronności i cyberbezpieczeństwie

FE dla Pomorza Zachodniego · National call

FEPZ.14.01-IP.01-001/26

Summary

Not an R&D call a Polish company can use, by Scindu's rule.

Funds school development, staff training and student preparedness activities through governing bodies of eligible vocational institutions in Zachodniopomorskie.

Who can apply
Unclear from the source: other.
Amount
PLN 28,994,000Catalogue budget
Deadline
16 Nov 2026in 23 days
Status
Openopened 30 Sept 2026
Open the official pageRegister to keep this call

Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source.

Description

The description is on the provider's page.

Who can apply, in detail
Applicant types
Other
Purpose
Training and people
R&D relevance
0 of 3
Poland eligible
Yes
Country limit
Poland; eligible vocational institutions in Zachodniopomorskie
Region
zachodniopomorskie
Consortium
Unclear
Readiness level (TRL)
—
Topics
  • Vocational education
  • Defence skills
  • Cybersecurity education
  • Civil preparedness
  • Teacher development

Machine-classified from the call text; check eligibility at the source. 23 Oct 2026

Conditions12

Typed facts extracted from the source documents by Scindu's grant-data review. Each value keeps its own conditions. Unknown means unstated, not zero or unlimited.

Applicant restriction
Applicant must be the governing body of a vocational school or vocational education institution located in Zachodniopomorskie and teaching in an industry listed for this call. The page’s broad programme beneficiary classes do not remove this call-specific restriction.
Eligible project scope
Direct recipients are vocational schools/institutions in Zachodniopomorskie teaching listed industries, their students/learners, and pedagogical staff employed in those schools/institutions. Adults independently seeking vocational skills/qualification development are excluded.
Eligible project scope
Eligible vocational industries listed in Annex 7.17 cover mechanical and welding; ICT/electronics/mechatronics; maritime and logistics; and chemicals/environmental protection, among others within those listed groups.
Eligible project scope
Each project must include at least one Type 1a school development programme, one Type 1b staff-development activity and one Type 2 student activity; student support must be additional activities, not new topics inserted into the existing curriculum.
Eligible project scope
Type 1 can fund school development in defence/dual-use/cybersecurity industries, teacher/staff development, practical vocational learning and school-employer cooperation. Examples include specialist training for pedagogical staff and student placements.
Eligible project scope
Type 2 develops student civil-readiness and cybersecurity through practical and theoretical learning; the regulation lists first aid, emergency response and evacuations, resilience, field activities, scenario exercises and cyber-safety/hygiene.
Other condition
Applications are accepted from 2026-09-30 through 2026-11-16 at 23:59 through SOWA EFS.
Other condition
Training that is meant to develop competence must define learning outcomes and complete the four stages of scope, benchmark, assessment and comparison. Teaching and validation are ordinarily separated, but the regulation expressly permits the teacher/instructor to validate extracurricular activities for students.
Other condition
For trainer services engaged under an employment contract, Annex 7.12 says pay should reflect the beneficiary’s customary pay practice for that position or labour-law/public-statistics levels. The catalogue does not specify a staff position or employment arrangement for this call.
Other condition
Project coordination and administration are indirect costs paid through a flat rate based on direct eligible costs. The application instructions give rates of 25% up to PLN 830,000 direct cost; 20% above PLN 830,000 through PLN 1,740,000; 15% above PLN 1,740,000 through PLN 4,550,000; and 10% above PLN 4,550,000. These cover administration, not specified direct programme personnel.
Other condition
Student internships must follow the Education Law quality rules, be tracked by the student-internship hour indicator, and be evidenced monthly by attendance lists or electronic presence records. Last-year student internships should remain within the school instructional period; younger cohorts may use winter or summer breaks.
Other condition
Official call identifier FEPZ.14.01-IP.01-001/26; the call covers Type 1 and Type 2 projects under Action 14.01.
Amounts and costs8
Catalogue budget
PLN 28,994,000

Figure as listed by the provider. Whether it is the total allocation or a per-project cap is unverified unless a reviewed condition says so.

Call allocation
PLN 28,994,000

Aggregate call allocation; the regulation notes that the converted PLN allocation may change with EUR exchange-rate recalculation and the contract-month ceiling. This is not a per-project funding cap.

Eligible cost
Infrastructure/equipment may be supported only where necessary for the planned training and directly tied to diagnosed needs and participant competence/qualification; equipment cannot be the sole or main project objective and cannot serve only general civil defence/security without a learning purpose.
Eligible cost
The regulation states that a student undertaking a student internship receives a cash stipend equal to 80% of the minimum hourly wage; the amount therefore tracks the statutory rate and is not a fixed PLN amount in this packet.
Eligible cost
A trainer/workshop leader service may be funded when justified by project specificity and participant needs. The trainer must have higher/vocational education or a certificate/other credential enabling the specific service, with at least two years of relevant experience. The source catalogue’s allowed standard is PLN 208 per 45-minute training hour, a permissible price benchmark rather than an automatic salary or contractual entitlement; lower service scope warrants a lower amount.
Eligible cost limit
15

Percentage cap on cross-financing costs as a share of total eligible project costs; separate rules and durability conditions apply.

Funding intensity, maximum
95

Maximum EU support as a share of eligible project costs; applicants must separately fund the minimum 5% own contribution.

Unit contribution
PLN 34

Mandatory simplified unit cost for organising/operating each student internship hour; measured per participant clock hour and reconciled monthly against attendance or electronic time records. Effective from 2026-01-01; source does not state this as a trainer salary or an hourly wage payable to the student.

Own contribution, minimum
5

Applicant minimum own contribution, which may be financial or in-kind subject to applicable rules; the source does not specify that every contribution must be cash.

Personnel and services3
  • Project management

    Budget estimate rule only

    Flat rate depends on direct project cost thresholds; no call-specific headcount, salary, contract form, FTE or duration is specified.

  • Other role

    Required staff

    Internship organisation is settled by a separate mandatory unit cost of PLN 34.22 per clock hour per student; do not infer this amount is the supervisor’s salary.

  • Other role

    Service the grant can fund

    Permissible price benchmark PLN 208 per 45-minute training hour. This is an allowed service cost standard, not an automatic salary or fixed contract price; reduce for shorter support. If engaged under an employment contract, use beneficiary usual practice or applicable labour/statistical basis. No call-specified FTE, employment duration or trainer headcount.

Source documents3
Call facts
Opens
30 Sept 2026
Provider
FE dla Pomorza Zachodniego
Checked
23 Oct 2026
Review status
Partial review
Reviewed
23 Oct 2026

This is a summary of the source page, not the official text. Eligibility, conditions and the submission system are at the source.